User Test Report.

Introduction: The purpose of this report is to report on the success of the testing of my instructions.  My instructions are on how to fold a towel as well as how to roll a towel. My instructions are aimed at any one and everyone and I think my test group is a fair example of who may be using the instructions.

 

Objectives: The objectives of my instructions are to convey how to properly fold and roll towels. The objective of my tests were to find if there were any holes in the instructions or badly worded instructions.

 

Method: My instructions are not going to undergo any changes from draft to final. My users didn’t report back any issues with the instructions so I see no reason to change them at this point in time. My testers were Jongwoo Won (fellow classmate), Luke Kincaid (older brother) and Hannah Kincaid (younger sister). I wish I was able to get more classmates feedback but due to my late posting of the instructions I only have one classmate’s feedback. All of the testers conducted the test at their homes which is a fitting place for the test because that is the place the testers would normally do this task. The procedure was simple I asked them to follow the instructions I had provided carefully and report to me any issues they saw in the instructions. Jongwoo posted a video of himself completing the instructions with commentary, Luke and Hannah conducted their tests in front of me and gave me direct feedback.

 

Results: The results I got from my testers were all good. No one had a problem that I saw or that was reported to me. I did see that Hannah was having an issue rolling the towel but she consulted my troubleshooting guide and was able to complete the task because of it.

One thought on “User Test Report.

  1. Adam,
    Good work! I have a requirement stated earlier in the class that every blog post have an image. In this case, posting J.’s video would have been a great addition, as well as taking photos of the others you watched do the task.
    But you covered the basics here:)
    Thanks,
    Sandy

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *